Yesterday our favorite Aussie chick Jane Elizabeth Hanley aka Kids At Midnight dropped off her “Chick Date” mix. I’m very, very excited about this. This is something I’m going to be rocking for a very long time. It’s a collection of female voices that influenced, inspired and intrigued her growing up, and includes a few words on the artists and their effect on her personally as a vocalist, a songwriter, and a kid. It’s a total 80s, 90s pop fest and she says it was “deliciously fun” to create. Enjoy and download below!


TONI BRAXTON – You’re Makin Me High
TINA TURNER – What’s Love Got To Do With It
LISA STANSFIELD – All Around The World
BLONDIE – Rapture
CHAKA KHAN – Ain’t Nobody
STEVIE NICKS – Edge Of Seventeen
KATE BUSH – Running Up That Hill
JANET JACKSON – Rhythm Nation
MADONNA – Like A Prayer (12″ Dance Mix)
BLACK BOX – Ride On Time
SADE – Smooth Operator
KATE BUSH – Wuthering Heights

About The Author

Author Image

I grew up in Sacramento in a time where there was no young entertainment company like HOF to look up to. I met Tony in LA while I was managing LBCK in Long Beach. I kind of knew Damian from middle school. And I didn't know Byron even though we went to the same middle school. But when we first started partying together in 2011, it just made sense for me...someone who's passionate about the business side of align with them...who're passionate about the business side of events. I believe what I'm doing here...running the site and the social media and the artist management/publicity and the creating a means to better spotlight and support the emerging artists we truly believe in. They say no one's ever "made it" out of Sacramento. It's my ultimate mission to change that. As our boy Marcus says, "We're bringing Sacramento to The World...and we're bringing The World to Sacramento."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.